In the picturesque farming community of Sirksfeld near Coesfeld, Haus Loburg rests gracefully on its moats amidst many fields and meadows. "Die Loburg", as the noble residence is called, offers a historic ambience for civil weddings in its baroque chapel and a beautiful backdrop for romantic photo shoots all year round.
The roots of the estate are thought to date back to the time of Charlemagne. However, the manor house was not built until around 1560 by the Westphalian noble family von Graes, who steadily expanded it over the next three centuries. It was subsequently acquired by the Salm-Salm princely family, whose descendants still run and use the 80-hectare estate for agricultural purposes. Probably the most extensive construction work took place after the Second World War, during which almost all parts of the house, except for the chapel, were destroyed and rebuilt from 1946 onwards.